Knowledge is a navigation in an ocean of uncertainties through archipelagos of certainties. Edgar Morin

Many authors (Morin, Damasio, Deleuze, Winnicott, Latour, Cyrulnik, Caillé...) have emphasized the importance of narratives in that they underlie our social, family and personal organizations, but also our scientific and economic theories. Knowledge is told.

By becoming cooperators in NaturiaWe want to reacquaint ourselves with the world around us, to create an environment, an "incentive" to escape from what determines us, especially at the socio-economic and managerial level, but also at the political level.

The arrival of the COVID-19 has upset the order of these narratives that underlie our social and economic organization, when it has not affected their very structure. The economic narrative that has been so inescapable until now, promoting commodification and speculation, is now challenged by other narratives that support other relationships. Holes in knowledge appear, insecure uncertainties arise. We must learn to navigate again, find new reference points.

Not necessarily new, these narratives are now proving to be inspiring and structuring for thinking about and living through what gave rise to the confinement and the accompanying measures. Karl Polanyi (1886-1964), for example, proposed several years ago the concept of "fictitious commodities" to designate economic objects that were never conceived, produced and thought of as commodities and yet became so through the capitalist narrative[1].

These new narratives question our relationship with the land and the territory, the place of inequalities, the modalities of economic exchanges, the meaning of gender and identities...

NaturiaFrom its particular site, it wishes to give rise to the construction of narratives and imaginaries that can inspire the implementation of new social and economic structures. We are around two ponds, on a hill, on the edge of a meadow and a forest, at the end of a village. We are anchored in a principality in which there is also a Cistercian abbey. So we have no shortage of sources of inspiration, both earthly and spiritual, to create new fictions that engage us differently in the world.

This is why we have decided to organize ourselves as a cooperative by structuring our cooperator links around sociocratic practices. This is also why we want to think of the site in terms of permaculture concepts, and why we want to develop socio-economic relations with the surrounding region by taking inspiration from the social and solidarity economy and the contribution economy.

These practices of developing thoughts lead us to live and think differently, to develop new narratives. We hope that they will inspire people who spend time on the site. We also hope that the people who pass by, for a longer or shorter period of time, will contribute to enriching these narratives, by telling us bits of their story, by sharing the discoveries they made during their stay, by bringing in elements that shift and revive.

The "Welcome and Departure" circle works on collecting all traces that allow the structuring of narratives, the telling of structuring stories, readings of the world and relationships that open up the thought of space and time. Drawings, objects, texts, traces left on the site will be gathered to invite to associate ideas, words... which will give place to new drawings, deposits of objects...

We want to make Naturia a place of intentions where other stories can be lived, written and discovered.

Generally speaking, we suggest that future cooperators write a text that anticipates what they imagine for the eco-camp, which could join the writing of an inspiring sociotopia. This sociotopia will feed, beyond our necessary differences, a common background of dreams of the future.

For the tenants we ask them to be able to tell or write how they would like to live, to dress the place during their tenancy, during a meeting with the members of the "Welcome and Departure" circle.

For the 'nomads', we propose a short text that will be sent to them before their arrival and that explains what we are trying to do. We suggest that they bring an object, a text, a song.... that could say something about the intention that brings them to Robechies.

We also hope to offer as a welcome stories that shift, set in motion and allow us to see the world differently. Our sources of inspiration will be the tales of the region, the words of the elders, the emotions of plants, Cistercian stories...

And when they leave, perhaps they will have something to tell about one of the two ponds, about the hill and the plants there, about the meadows or the forest, about the village, the principality or the Cistercian abbey.

The "Welcome and Departure" circle collects the different stories and intentions and can imagine to make a moment of common exchange, an exhibition, ...

[1] https://saw-b.be/wp-content/uploads/sites/39/2020/09/A2001-Interview-Eynaud.pdf

EN

La connaissance est une navigation dans un océan d’incertitudes à travers des archipels de certitudes. Edgar Morin

De nombreux auteurs (Morin, Damasio, Deleuze, Winnicott, Latour, Cyrulnik, Caillé…) ont soulignés l’importance des récits en ce qu’ils sous-tendent nos organisations sociales, familiales et personnelles, mais aussi nos théories scientifiques et économiques. La connaissance se raconte.

En devenant coopérateurs à Naturia, nous voulons re-connaître le monde qui nous entoure, créer de l’entourage, de l’”encourage” pour échapper à ce qui nous détermine, en particulier au niveau socio-économique et gestionnaire, au niveau politique également.

L’arrivée de la COVID-19 a bouleversé l’ordre de ces récits qui sous-tendent notre organisation sociale et économique, quand elle n’a pas touché la structure même de ceux-ci. Le récit économique si incontournable jusqu’ici, promouvant marchandisation et spéculation, se voit interpellé par d’autres récits qui soutiennent d’autres rapports. Des trous dans le savoir apparaissent, des incertitudes insécurisantes nous arrivent. Il nous faut réapprendre à naviguer, trouver de nouveaux repères.

Pas nécessairement nouveaux, ces récits se révèlent aujourd’hui inspirant et structurant pour penser et vivre ce qui a donné lieu au confinement et aux mesures annexes. Karl Polanyi (1886-1964), par exemple, a proposé il y plusieurs années déjà le concept de «marchandises fictives» pour désigner des objets économiques qui, à aucun moment,n’ont été conçus, produits et pensés comme des marchandises et qui, pourtant, le sont devenus grâce au récit capitaliste[1].

Ces nouveaux récits questionnent notre rapport à la terre et au territoire, la place des inégalités, les modalités d’échanges économiques, la signification des genres et des identités…

Naturia, depuis son site particulier, souhaite donner lieu à la construction de récits et d’imaginaires qui puissent inspirer la mise en oeuvre de nouvelles structures sociales et économiques. Nous sommes autour de deux étangs, sur une colline, en bordure de pré et de forêt, au bout d’un village. Nous sommes ancré dans une principauté dans laquelle s’élève également une abbaye cistercienne. Nous ne manquons donc pas de sources d’inspiration tant terrestres que spirituelles pour créer de nouvelles fictions qui nous engagent autrement dans le monde.

C’est pour cette raison que nous avons décidé de nous organiser en coopérative en structurant nos liens de coopérateurs autour de pratiques sociocratiques. C’est pour cela également que nous voulons penser le site en appui sur des concepts de permaculture, que nous souhaitons également développer des relations socioéconomiques avec la région qui nous entoure en nous inspirant de l’économie sociale et solidaire et de l’économie de la contribution.

Ces mises en pratiques de pensées en développement nous amènent à vivre et à penser autrement, à élaborer de nouveaux récits. Nous espérons qu’ils inspireront les personnes qui passeront du temps sur le site. Nous espérons également que les passants, de plus ou moins longue durée, contribueront à enrichir ces récits, en nous racontant des bouts de leur histoire, en partageant des découvertes faite lors de leur séjour, en apportant des éléments qui décalent et relancent.

Le cercle « Accueil et départ » travaille au recueil de toutes traces qui permettent la structuration de récits, la narration d’histoires structurantes, de lectures du monde et des relations qui ouvre la pensée de l’espace et du temps. Dessins, objets, textes, traces laissées sur le site seront rassemblées pour inviter à y associer idées, paroles… qui donneront lieu à de nouveaux dessins, dépôts d’objets…

Nous voulons faire de Naturia un lieu d’intentions où d’autres récits puissent se vivre, s’écrire, se découvrir.

De manière générale, nous proposons aux futurs coopérateurs d’écrire un texte qui anticipe ce qu’ils imaginent pour l’éco-camp, qui pourra rejoindre l’écriture d’une sociotopie inspirante. Cette sociotopie alimentera, au-delà de nos nécessaires différences, un fond commun de rêveries du futur.

Pour les locataires nous leur demandons de pouvoir raconter ou écrire comment ils ont envie d’habiter, d’habiller le lieu pendant leurs locations ceci lors d’une rencontre avec les membres du cercle “Accueil et départ”.

Pour les ‘nomades’, nous leur proposons un petit texte qui leur sera envoyé avant l’arrivée et qui  explique ce que nous tentons de faire. Nous leur proposons  dans ce sens d’amener un objet, un texte, une chanson…. qui pourrait dire quelque chose de l’intention qui les amène à Robechies.

Nous espérons également offrir en guise d’accueil des récits qui décalent, mettent en mouvement et permettent d’envisager le monde autrement. Nos sources d’inspiration seront les contes de la région, les mots des anciens, les émotions des plantes, les histoires cisterciennes…

Et quand ils s’en vont, peut-être auront-ils quelque chose à raconter sur un des deux étangs, sur la colline et les plantes qui s’y trouvent, sur les pré ou la forêt, sur le village, la principauté ou l’abbaye cistercienne.

Le cercle “Accueil et départ” récolte les différents récits et intentions et pourra imaginer d’en faire un moment d’échange commun, d’expo, …

[1] https://saw-b.be/wp-content/uploads/sites/39/2020/09/A2001-Interview-Eynaud.pdf

FR